about glen discography schedule contact


Remembering Christmas

Track List:
  1. Let There Be Peace On Earth [4:01]
  2. What Child Is This [3:16]
  3. Come On Ring Those Bells [2:59]
  4. Little Drummer Boy [3:04]
  5. Silver Bells [2:53]
  6. White Christmas [3:21]
  7. A Lost and Found Christmas* [3:39]
  8. Do You Hear What I Hear [3:29]
  9. O Holy Night [3:40]
  10. Christmas Everyday [3:36]
  11. Blue Christmas [1:59]
  12. Silent Night [3:10]

Play / Stop
I remember when I was young my family didn't have much, but we did have love for each other. We had a tradition of opening our gifts on Christmas Eve. Mom and Dad would sit and enjoy watching us. Then Christmas changed for me when my Dad died in 1973. For awhile, it felt as though I'd lost everything. As years passed by, the scars faded away when I married and had my own family. Even though it's still not quite the same, Christmas has returned for me again. If you have lost a special one, then you understand where I'm coming from. In a way, God experienced the same thing. First, he gave us his Son, and we celebrate his birth at Christmas, lost him to the Cross and found him again through the Resurrection.

I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas.
- Glen Rice
[ home | about glen | discography | schedule | contact ]
All lyrics, site content and materials (except where otherwise stated):
2004-2015 Glen Rice, Buffalo Productions. All Rights Reserved
Graphic Design and Web Design: 2004-2015 Dustin Henderson, eTownHost.com
Photography: 2004-2015 W.L. McCoy, McCoy's Image Studio
Proudly hosted by eTownHost.com :: Full-service Hosting Solutions

Email Glen Home